goallesno.blogg.se

F drive missing windows 10
F drive missing windows 10







However, I could not install the Dell recovery program due to the WinRE missing problem. So, I run a custom install for my Dell AW 15 R3. Today, I delete my recovery partition by mistake. “I have a Dell computer running Windows 10. Side note: If you just task manager > end explorer, then run explorer.exe to restart it.Windows 10 recovery environment is missing? Maybe create a new GP to Disable the hide drives feature as a test. On the mapped drive that now "just works", if you remove their profile and have them log in again, does the problem come back?ĭoes User 1 experience the problem on an older established WS-3?ĭoes User 3 in the same OU as User 1 account experience the same problem on WS-1?īut my gut says GP, so I would create a GP model and verify there isn't anything funky for now. There are more tests you can perform to narrow down your findings. Mapped drives is so commonly used, the community would be screaming by now. I'm particularly suspicious of something basic based on what you've described, and it's affecting some users and not every user on the same computer.ĭoes not sound like a bug to me at all. Checking the Reconnect box causes Explorer to auto remap the drives even if GPO hasn't processed yet.ĭrives can be hidden from My Computer and Explorer through group policy or registry and remain usable. This is why when you relaunch it the drives show up. The issue was that, with a modern NVMe drive, Explorer is launching before GPO finishes processing, so the drives aren't mapped by the time it launches. Is this just a bug in Explorer? Am I crazy? We have other Windmachines that are mapping drives fine, but on the two new ones we've tried to deploy they're both having the exact same issue.ġ8 month later edit: This was solved by checking the "reconnect" box in the group policy. I've tried adding the EnableLinkedConnections reg key, no change. I tried manually mapping one of the drives in Explorer, it complained it was already mapped so I overwrote the map, and now that drive "just works."

f drive missing windows 10

If I then log off and back on, they'll disappear (though maybe only some of them will this time).

f drive missing windows 10

Open task manager and restart Explorer: Drives show up. Save As in Word 2016 (also as user): Drives are there. I can also browse to the drives in command prompt. Net Use in command prompt (as user): Drives are mapped. One of my techs is replacing some machines and with the new ones running Windows 10 1803, drives mapped with group policy aren't showing up in Explorer.









F drive missing windows 10